View this email in your web browser
USAAA TV logo
US Autism & Asperger Association
September 5, 2014

Selected Presentations from Thursday night to Sunday morning, September 4-7, 2014
Featuring World Premiere Presentations:

  • Panel Discussion: The Siblings
  • The Time is Now: 10-minute keynotes about what we learned from living with autism. First time ever presented in the world!
  • Ten Tips to Reduce Brain Overload - First time ever presented in the world!
  • Autism Breakthrough: The Groundbreaking Method - First time ever presented in the world!
  • The Detection and Treatment of the Most Common Biochemical Abnormalities in Autism
  • The Continuums of Autism: Cognition, Sensory Processing and Behavior
  • A Compelling Story of Recovery
  • Panel: The Doctors and Researchers
  • Panel: Self-Advocacy - Challenges Throughout the Lifespan
  • From Preschool to Post-Secondary Education: Navigating Systems and Preparing for Transitions - First time ever presented in the world!
  • Improvements in Overall Behavior
  • Building Relationships, Marriage, and Family in the Context of Autism
  • Living with Aspergers: Navigating a Delicate Balance - First time ever presented in the world!
  • Nutrition Workshop: Supplements, Kids, and Fun with your Blender
  • Panel: Bringing It All Together

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

FRIDAY MORNING,
September 5
9:30 am ET, 8:30 am CT, 7:30 am MT, 6:30 am PT

World Premiere Presentation
The Time is Now: 10-minute keynotes about what we learned from living with autism.
Raun K. Kaufman -The Importance of Being Unrealistic
Stephen M. Shore, EdD - Music To My Ears
Benjamin Tarasewicz - Breaking Barriers
Jennifer O'Toole - My Own Ruby Slippers
Christopher M. Gauthier, MFA - For the Love of Art

SATURDAY MORNING, September 6
9:30 am ET, 8:30 am CT, 7:30 am MT, 6:30 am PT

World Premiere Presentation
Ten Tips to Reduce Brain Overload
Dr. Martha Herbert, MD, PhD is an Assistant Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School, a Pediatric Neurologist at the Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston, and an affiliate of the Harvard-MIT-MGH Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging. She is director of the TRANSCEND Research Program. Dr. Herbert is developing methods and collaborations for studying the systems biology of improvement and recovery. Dr. Herbert is author of the book, The Autism Revolution: Whole Body Strategies For Making Life All It Can Be.

Join us on
facebook blog youtube twitter

Disclaimer

©2014 US Autism & Asperger Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 532, Draper, UT 84020-0532
1-888-9AUTISM (1-888-928-8476) , 801-816-1234