View this email in your web browser

Today, August 24, 4:00 pm ET
LIVE from STUDIO 101 in Oakland, California
4pm ET, 3pm CT, 2pm MT,1pm PT USAAA.TV
Critical Elements of an Effective Language-Based Intervention Program


Dr. PartingtonJames W. Partington, PhD, BCBA
Dr. Partington is the director of Behavior Analysts, Inc., and provides services to children and their families at the STARS Clinic in Walnut Creek, California. He is a licensed psychologist and a board certified behavior analyst, doctoral level (BCBA-D), and has more than 35 years experience working with children with developmental disabilities. His expertise is in language-based intervention with children who are experiencing language delays as a result of autism and other related developmental disorders. Dr. Partington has been a faculty member of several universities including West Virginia University, University of San Francisco and St. Mary's College.

Dr. Partington has co-authored with Dr. Mark L. Sundberg the book, "Teaching Language to Children with Autism or Other Developmental Disabilities". He is the author of "The Assessment of Language and Learning Skills-Revised (The ABLLS™): An Assessment, Curriculum Guide and Skills Tracking System for Children with Autism or Other Developmental Disabilities". Dr. Partington serves on the US Autism & Asperger Association Advisory Board.

See Dr. Partington LIVE in Kansas City presenting at this year's USAAA 9th Annual World Conference in Kansas City, Missouri, September 4-7, 2014. Dr. Partington will present "Assessing and Teaching Functional Living Skills to Individuals of All Ages Using The The ABLLS™" at the Marriott Country Club Plaza Hotel Friday, September 5 at 11am CT and also participate on the "Panel: New Interventions for Schools", Friday September 5 at 2pm CT.

register now and save!



Join us on
facebookblog youtube twitter

Disclaimer

©2014 US Autism & Asperger Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 532, Draper, UT 84020-0532
1-888-9AUTISM (1-888-928-8476) ,( 801-816-1234 conference line only)